ShakespeareNow that we have finished our first play, Henry VI, Part 1, I’m hoping some of you have pulled out your copy of Shakespeare’s plays and want to read along. I’m sure many of you are interested in some great books to supplement our reading.

When I got it in my mind to start this podcast on Shakespeare, I ordered a copy of Mark Van Doren’s Shakespeare, a compendium of his thoughts on each of Shakespeare’s plays. For some reason, when the package came, I received two copies of the NYRB Classics edition of the book.

I want to give the extra copy to one of you listeners, wherever you may be in the world. I also want to get the word out about the podcast, so, I’m sorry, but I’m going to link these two goals.

Here are a few ways for you to enter for the giveaway:

  1. A comment on the blog, shakespearepodcast.wordpress.com, counts as one entry. I’m limiting this option to one entry per person, but I do hope this helps us break the ice a bit, and that you’ll keep commenting. Please make your comment substantive (in other words, comments here saying, “I’d love to win!” don’t count).
  2. A tweet or Facebook post or anything like that counts as three entries. Again, I’m limiting this option to one entry per person; we don’t want your friends to get upset. If you do this, please email me at mookseandgripes [AT] gmail.com so I know you’ve done this.
  3. A review on iTunes counts as five entries. Yes, I’m bribing you to leave me a review on iTunes; however, all reviews, regardless of how many stars you give me, count as five entries.

I’m going to keep this open until November 30, 2013. We will have more episodes by then, so you have some time to spread the word, and, for those of you planning an iTunes review, to decide what to rate it as you let people know how I’m starting out here.

Best of luck. I’ll be back with Episode 7 soon.

Click here to listen to my podcast episode on this giveaway.

